Album Review. Bryan Adams - Shine A Light (2019)

in #music6 years ago

His voice is recognizable in the crowd of millions vocalists, and music stands out among thousands of composing works. Personally, I have on my computer carefully stored the soundtracks for "Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron", which I can listen to every day. And somehow his new full-length album came out quietly, without a lot of singles and video clips, which is even inconvenient. But this work should be listened at least for sake of respect for musician.

Bryan-Adams.jpg

After recording of “Get Up” (2015), Bryan took a break in solo activities, devoting time to production of the famous musical “Pretty Woman”. This is not the first time, because as you can remember, almost all of the 90s musician went to work on soundtracks.

By the way, on adaptation of musical worked also his friend Jim Vallance, helping Adams to work on a number of studio albums. When in 2018, "Pretty Woman" was shown to the world, Bryan Adams returned to record fourteenth album.

m1000x1000.jpg

“Shine A Light” has become an indicator that even forty years on stage will not be able to exhaust the zeal to give the listener more beauty. Namely, so much Bryan Adams performs and is engaged in musical activities. As always, dreamy, sad manner of performance, music and lyrics, which you immerse in with pleasure. And soon you don’t want this euphoria to end so that you return to the very beginning.

Honestly, I don't want to disassemble this album. This musician has established himself as one of the best even when I was not in the project. I did not try to look for something that could not quite suit me. I just turned it on and enjoyed. This work deserves attention, no matters listen you hip-hop, soul or grindcore. So let's move on to the second song.

For some reason, lately I haven't been very impressed with duets. I do not know why, but when there is only one composition in the tracklist, performed with another vocalist, it looks superfluous. On the new album, Adams recorded a song with J Lo. Work is interesting, but I do not include it in review.

The last in tracklist was folk composition “Whiskey in the Jar”, which was performed at various times by dozens of bands and performers. As for me, a good completion of the fourteenth page in the discography of Bryan Adams.

I can't believe it, but in November of this year, musician turns 60 years. But it seems that he has enough energy for a dozen more albums. "Shine A Light" is a good work where the listener will find a song that will touch emotional strings.

Give light to your loved ones and listen to good music.

Sort:  

Thank you nesmeliy! You've just received an upvote of 44% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Congratulations @nesmeliy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84