You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Weekend: Focus on ‘Kate Bush’

in #music6 years ago

I used to be a huge Kate Bush fan, and I loved The Kick Inside. I'd forgotten about The Sensual World - I love it, and her dress! But The Dreaming - oh dear! I think she must have been trying to be a bit "punky" or something. That video makes me think of Pamela Stephenson imitating her!
I like Cloudbusting and December Will be Magic. She was so theatrical. It's a shame she stopped doing live performances.

Sort:  

That video makes me think of Pamela Stephenson imitating her!

Haha... not much of The Dreaming gelled with me besides the title track. She always tried new things though, a sign of a great artist.

Very true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67