You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Music Five from the Seventies Part One Challenge - an @slobberchops challenge

in #music6 years ago

What a great selection, and I love the snippets of information you include! I've heard of Jim Croce, but I never knew he died in a plane crash - how terrible, especially so soon after his son was born. What a beautiful song.
And I never knew that Hasta Mañana was almost Abba's Eurovision entry! I remember watching them perform Waterloo at the Eurovision Song Contest when I was a child - me and my sister had never heard anything like it in our lives! I don't think Hasta Mañana would have had quite the same effect, though it's a nice song!

Sort:  

It was a great music era, I also did not know about Jim Croce but remember the song well. It was interesting about Abba keeping this song as a backup plan, but they took the chance on Waterloo and it worked!
Thank you for your lovely feedback @natubat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55