You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reggae or Not?

in #music5 years ago

Great post mate! Cringing a little at 10cc and @adetorrent claiming that..

Ok, OMG. The 1970s man. Was that the best musical decade ever? The 60's were close, but the 70's damn!

Music is wonderful in the same way as Sport is in that it brings so much diversity and differing viewpoints and engagement.

Not a Reggae fan, not even for tokens! Its music of a time and place. Sat with a bottle on a Carribean beach, Yes but that's as far as it goes. I do like Ska however and do get the Reggae influences on a lot of music.

I'd have thrown Bad Manners into this mix and if you looked beyond 'Pass the Dutchie'. The Police were heavily influenced by Reggae . De Do Do Do, De da da da, Walking on the Moon, all have a distinctive Reggae style.

Great post and some new ones to listen to so cheers!

10cc........Oh Lord.....

Sort:  

I like Ska, but then I also like Cajun and Klezmer :)


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Behave yourself young lady, forcing me to board the YouTube train at almost midnight is not going to end well!

Posted using Partiko Android

10cc were awesome and that video is too. Eric dress sense is a little dated though :)
I still think the best stuff came from the 70's. How about you.. the current top 40? hehe...

Bad Manners... what was he called.. Buster Bloodvessel.. that had great names...

You can't beat Lip up Fatty! 70s for me were just a wasteland as far as music , fashion and culture were concerned! I detest the 60s with a passion too except for a few female Motown acts....Ok. I need to do a proper post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, let's hear it :)

I think we differ in musical tastes somewhat! Buster (above).. is going to bust one with the way he's prancing around the stage..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58