You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Your New Music Composer, AIVA... the AI Music Composer

in #music7 years ago

As a music artist myself, I've been concerned about things like this for a while now, but I hope people will at least prefer human music makers to artificial ones. I mean, it's interesting but also scary.

Sort:  

It's silly and crazy that we even have to type human music to clarify that there's a non-human music. I don't think about it as a replacement except potentially in the game world (which are some of my clients). I do think of it as an asset for composers as well to use the tech to make frameworks or inspiration for finishing pieces. @nathanweeksart What are your thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47