Release: Bucle EP by Möebius Droste

in #music4 years ago

Cover.png

A few days ago I finished the recording of my last album "Bucle EP".

An Extended Play, 25 minutes of synthesizers, Latin jazz, pop and experimental.

CD.png

History

Recorded in El Vigía, Mérida, Venezuela; it was a very nice job doing it. I love synthesizers as a very wonderful way of demonstrating complex feelings (a subjective complex I guess), I wrote some of the songs at Bogota D.C. but just the lyrics.

Back.png

I decided to launch an EP as a way to make a serious release that pushes me to record in Venezuela. I wanted to record here but as the country it's getting thru a very hard time you can think "Hey how can we do that here?". All I want to do is music, but no only music, Art, So I tell myself "The country doesn't need to be a deadweight for me, this situation is the best thing that can happen to me. If I see this time against me, I'm not going to do anything anywhere."

Moebius little format II.png

Great men get out of this country, even in my small town, here in El Vigia we have an Olimpic Medalist, a Tour du France cyclist, a NASA scientist, a Bundesliga football player, and now me, an Artist, so that inspires me doing music here in my hometown.

Bucle EP it's an Experimental avant-garde issue full of psychedelics. An entrance to the soul.

Please hear all the issue, It's a very beautiful message for humanity and for my patriots.

Another inspiration is Giorgio Moroder in the song Giorgio by Moroder, of Daft Punk, a very complex song with a beautiful message.

About the artwork, that's why I call myself an artist, because I not only love doing music, I love the entire concept of the "Issue" thing, doing the artwork, the engineering, the launch, and the publishing makes me feel alive.

Moebius little format.png

Record Data

Genre: Experimental, Avant-garde, Synthpop, Latin Jazz.

Length: 26 minutes.

Label: Prisma Records.

Producer: Alexis Wong.

Composition: Alexis Wong.

Studio: Prisma Records, Venezuela.

Equipment and Sound:

Record:

Synths:
Korg MS-20
Korg M1
Korg MonoPoly
Moog Modular
Roland Jupiter 8
Buchla Music Easel
Fairlight CMI
Casio VL-Tone

Drums:
Drumtrak 80's Machine
Tama Drum Kit

Live:

Lenovo ThinkPad E430
Casio VL-Tone
Casio SA-65

Artwork Data:

Artist: Alexis Wong.

Year: 2020.

Medium: Oil Pastels in Paper.

Subject: Möebius Droste at a Latin Loop.

Sort:  

Congratulations @moebiusdroste! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54