Möebius Droste - Inocencia

in #music4 years ago (edited)

inocencia album cover.png

Innocence:

Meaning:

noun
UK /ˈɪn.ə.səns/ US /ˈɪn.ə.səns/

The
quality of not having much
experience of
life and not
knowing about the
bad things that
happen in
life:

She has a child-like innocence which I
find very
appealing.

That's what I live. That's what I felt. I came up with a song named "Inocencia" or "Innocence" in English.

It's available everywhere.

I was going to an Interview a few days ago and something incredibly happen, I was happy, I thought that maybe this chance would change my life a little bit because I love programming and I love being a Engineer (no matter what people say).

But suddenly the interview results in a very bad experience.

I travel 60 Kilometers to the near Mérida City.

27 degrees of a pure thermodynamic effect of the light of the sun hitting our bus.

Besides that, I was very happy because my mother joins me, we split like at half-day, she goes to the doctor and me, well, to the interview.

I believe that if you need to do things and those things are against you, that definitely it's not for you.

With a complete innocence, I went to that office. I don't really know if they want to force me to do something like whipping a baby but they wanted me to do a very strange test. I thought "Wait a second, I'm not going to solve that problem for you mister".

I truly believed that those people really wanted me to work with them, also the salary was big in comparison with others in the whole country.

I thought that maybe it was a hijack but, we cannot realize something based only on thoughts but also I don't want to discover that.

I do what I do for love, not for the money.

Also I'm composing a new album (spoiler whoops)

Record Data:

Recorded at El Vigía, Mérida Venezuela.
My homeland.

El Vigía means "The Watchmen" in Spanish. Pretty awesome don't you think?

Produced also here.

I used a Korg for brass, a Moog Modular for the main melody and a recording of a guitar that I made when I was living in Bogota.

The Drums are made with Drumtrak.

Artwork:

An aesthetic design of Mr. Spock getting interviewed by Putin.

Made under Photoshop CC.

A classy 80's design of a cover for a studio album.

Music Video:

The music video is quite interesting because I wanted to do it in a day so I take a cellphone and came out and record.

Before doing that I wrote a script of the film, obviously, I'm not an amateur (sighs).

It's the same experience but in a Noir Film way.

This is a part of the script of the film, written in my mother language, Spanish.

It's included in the single.

I hope you enjoy!

guionoficialespañol-3.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @moebiusdroste! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65