You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Classics Never Die - Simon & Garfunkel

in #music6 years ago

@thevillan - you've now chosen rock and roll Royalty, IMHO. Simon and Garfunkel were one of my favorite groups growing up. I saw them in concert at my college in the 60's and they were fantastic.

They are in the Rock and roll Hall of Fame and the Grammy Hall of Fame. Paul Simon is in the Songwriters Hall of Fame. They, as a group and then Paul Simon by himself have won numerous grammy, emmy, and other awards.

Sounds of Silence is beautiful. They made so many great songs. One more to add to your list - Bridge Over Troubled Waters - which won Song of the Year award.
Thanks for the beautiful songs.

Sort:  

Haha I thought you might like Simon & Garfunkel :)
They are an amazing duo, have loved them since I was a kid.
It was tough to pick my favorite songs, I also really like Cecilia always love bopping along to that one too

Yes to Cecilia. I think it was a real-life experience for Paul :-) .....as were many of his songs. And other great songwriters back then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28