Joji - Yeah Right (Acoustic Cover)

in #music6 years ago

This is my cover of Joji's "Yeah Right." This song is off his new album Ballads 1. I first heard about joji earlier this year and have really been listening to all his releases since. He's becoming one of my favorite artists. He has sort of a eclectic style , which I would say is sort of blend of hiphop & rnb with some elements of pop but with a much more "experimental sound". He uses heavy reverbs and often sings in sort of mumbling/slurred manner. It's definitely unique. It's hard to put in words, but definitely check out his music if you haven't heard of him. I performed this cover with a loop pedal, and hit the guitar body to get the "drum" sounds.

Let me know what you think of the cover, and comment below some new artists that you've been listening to!

Sort:  

I love Joji, and I love your cover. I know Joji because he is friend of Rich Brian, and Rich Brian is quite something here in Jakarta, we talked about him over and over, what a great talent! :)

Great job, man.

thank you! i really appreciate it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74