FREE ALBUM DOWNLOAD!: "The Drums - Abysmal Thoughts," Released Today! For fans of Indie-pop like stuff reminiscent of The Beach Boys!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

So today, the new album from "The Drums," titled "Abysmal Thoughts," finally dropped! Dropped as in it was released, and dropped as in the record was dropped on my doorstep. That means that I have a download code for the entire album! So one lucky participant will get the album!

Here's some samples tracks to check out to see if this is up your alley or not:

The Drums - Blood Under My Belt:

The Drums - Mirror:

The Drums - Under The Ice:

So yeah, instead of posting the code up immediately for anyone to grab, I'm requiring people to figure out if this is something that they will actually enjoy first instead of wasting it. And of course, if you enjoy it, go out and buy the physical record like I did!

So yeah, if you want this download code, check out the above tracks and let me know you want it in the comments! I will reply to your comment with the download code, so be on your toes!!!

Hopefully this will land in the hands of someone that gets to discover a new band that they can be a fan of :-).

UNTIL NEXT TIME!

-Matt-A

Sort:  

Nice Bro, I like it.

Cool, well if you want it, all you have to do is claim it!

Sound good. Thanks for the post @matt-a upvote and follow you

Thanks for the upvote and follow! You won't regret it ;-).

Get on Telegram!

I'm on there in the EOS and PeerPlays rooms!

I quite enjoyed their previous album - Encyclopedia. Kiss Me Again was catchy. Not heard their latest - thanks for the heads up!

You might be interested in a chance to win Steem just by submitting your favourite rock song?

longliverock

Nice! I didn't really like their last album as much as their first couple albums, but then again I've been following them since they released their first demo. It's funny how first impressions work haha.

If you want this album, claim it! I'm simply waiting on someone to actually claim the code, which no one has done yet, fyi. Not urging anyone, but if someone enjoys what the hear, the album can be theirs :-). I'm trying to give away my legitimate album download code that I own for buying the physical record, which is my preferred medium of listening/collecting.

Do you collect vinyl at all? Have a discogs?

Im actually a Spotify listener, so don't really have much need for digital downloads. I will occasionally buy the vinyl of artists I really like, just to show support!

Nice! Well, thanks for not gobbling it up if you don't need it, much respect for that! I'm the same way. I'll listen, and if I enjoy it, I'll buy the record. I love being able to have good music in a physical form, especially records.

Good post .... interesting to read ...

Thanks

Cool post @matt-a! So I just came across your feed through your comments, so this is what a curator's feed looks like!! Interesting! :) Happy Steeming! or should I say Happy Re-Steeming 😉.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51