Here's a funny story. I started working this morning because I thought it was Monday.

in #music6 years ago

That's right. I woke up around 6 AM, and I thought to myself "oh, time to login to the FileMaker app and make sure payroll gets exported correctly so it can be sent it to the accountants.

Got it sent, and then realized... hey wait a minute. It's Sunday.

Oh well. At least now that's taken care of, right?

I haven't made a zom-bay post in a while, but I still wake up with songs in my head every day pretty much. I just get sidetracked in the mornings, going through all of my other busy work. By the time I get around to writing any posts, I've moved on from whatever song was stuck in my head when I woke up a few hours prior.

It was this one today, as a bonus:

It's from the new-ish Death Cab for Cutie album, which I didn't think I would care about, but I actually find rather enjoyable.

Sort:  

I've woken up on Sunday thinking I was late for work many times, but within a minute I would realize that it was not Monday.

That must have been some good stuff that you smoked last night, haha.

That's a smooth mello song, thanks for sharing.

haha. Every day is basically the same for me, so it's not that surprising. I just have a little stuff I have to do every other Monday morning, and I did that today for some reason.

Now you can take it easy tomorrow morning.

I wish I only had a little to do at work. I get slammed every work day, but the good thing is my work day usually flies by very quickly.

Old age does some crazy things to you! You can just blame that on being proactive and listen to some cool tunes knowing you are ahead of the game

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82