Ocean of Dreams, Song #382 - Mark Shepard - A Life In Song Project (101818.3)

in #music6 years ago


In This Video: Ocean of Dreams, Mark Shepard - Song #382 - of "A Life In Song" Project (101818.3)

My books and CD's are available At Amazon.com
Song Downloads are available at: http://markshepard.bandcamp.com

Please help me to reach more people: Like, Subscribe and Share!

My Life In Song Project: 5 Decades of Original Songs http://MarkShepardSongs.com

My Online Hypnosis Programs, Sessions and Courses to help you master your mind for a change in a multiple areas of your life http://HonestHypnosis.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi Mark! I pimped your post at PYPT in the Steemit Ramble Discord....HINT! Anyways, @isaria suggested that you may want to enter her contest. Look at her post from three days ago when you go to her blog.

This was lovely! So glad I saw it in Discord on PYPT. And yay for getting it Curied!!! Wonderful.

Thanks katrina-ariel!!! I have yet to figure out what a "Discord" is but I'm really happy there is such a thing... and I guess I have to take a moment out from recording and making videos to figure it out :o)... soon will I... I will... sooon.... very soon.

:) I was clueless when I joined Discord. There are a lot of nice people willing to help you learn, though. And you're most welcome.

I love this!! But what else is new. I'm so happy to see you posting on D-tube. Are you enjoying it?

I've made a deep personal promise to myself to upload to Youtube, Dtube and Facebook. and so far I'm doing pretty well. I really appreciate your encouragement to be consistent on dtube. I get overwhelmed with all the places I "should" upload to! but 3 is doable... in fact I'm uploading the next one NOW :o)

I'm not going to ask you what happen to you in 2008 but it must have been very powerful when it inspired you to write song like this. I don't know the previous version, but this one is very nice. The song is kind of calming and soothing..

The lyrics are very emotional (in a good way) and I like the video. Many different situations, many people and you playing guitar and singing, appearing and disappearing :) 'Ocean of dreams' is a great name of this song.. Thank you for sharing!

Wow! thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful comment! I got my ass kicked in the 2008 "crash" and in retrospect it was a good thing... and the song itself is what we call a "reframe" in neuro linguistics/hypnosis... I started out feeling fragile and brittle like glass and then flipped the image by asking myself "what else does glass do?" and letting the light in and the love through totally shifted it. thanks so much for watching/listening!

An artist whose work is healing

That's a nice, peaceful song. I just had it on in the background while I was working on things and it is very calming.

You've clearly practiced a lot to get as good as you are on guitar. Do you play all the instruments in your songs?

Hey! Thanks so much for watching/listening... everything I do is "hypnosis" and "Transformation" I found that songs work really well for me to get messages "IN" to my noggin! my hope is to help myself and then anyone else who happens to be ready :o) Thanks!

This song has been "begging" me to do a better version then my previous attempts.... and I finally gave in last night and this is the result... some of my first multi-track home recording. This song saved my sanity and probably my life when I wrote it back in 2008...

Hi markshepard,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! Thank you! I am sincerely honored! Plenty more on the way :o)

Congratulations @markshepard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Very good performance and video with great ocean with waves and sunsets well integrated and reflecting the story of your song. I like the way you sing with your accompanying with guitar. Being a songwriter I noticed in your website since 1976 that is a long musical experience. I love the lyrics of your song, there are a lot of emotions, striving for dreams, as almost every of us.

Hey stef1, thank you so much for watching my video and checking out my "stuff". There's more coming "almost" everyday! thanks again for your comment and thoughtful response. made my day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00