Break my Heart - A Song

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This song is about the same person as Mockingbird, just later that year. We've had our up and downs but still see each other.

Lyrics:

I've been waiting for you to say,
Don't come back, please go away,
But you're still here smiling next to me.

Through two seasons, we have played,
Through the rain and sun and happiness and pain,
But your you're still smiling next to me.

But please tell me, will you break my heart.
Please tell me, will you break my heart.

I don't want you to be afraid,
to show me feelings too have under played,
Coz I'll be hear, smiling back back at you,

I can hold you when you're mad,
Make you laugh and tell you crazy plans.
And keep on, smiling back at you

But just tell me, will you break my heart

I can leave right now, if you want me too
I can leave right now, if you say it's true
I can leave right now, if you want me too
I can leave right now, if you say it's true

I think we can find a way,
for us to always stay,
Smiling, in each others arms

But you have to want to stay,
please just trust me,
I can make you feel the way you deserve to feel.

But please just tell me will you break my heart
Just tell me. Will you break my heart
Oh just tell me will you break my heart
But what I really want to say is,

Please don't break my heart.

Studio version:
Listen to Break My Heart by Mark Perandin
https://soundcloud.com/user-580854578/break-my-heart

Sort:  

Hello @markperandin,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yes. That would be fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38