Daily Piano Improv #1

in #music6 years ago


Hey Steemians, This is video that I made today and one form of posting I will be doing in the future (only I will probably have lighting or at least pictures). I recorded this earlier today and as the video states, it's an Improvised piece of music....a musical doodle if you will. It is not a musical "composition" so to speak of a work that I decided to write. I do this every day so I decided that it would be nice to share it with my followers and anyone who decides to click on my video feed.

The reason I do this daily is to learn to play piano and to improve my improvising ability and to inspire me to keep practicing. I am not a trained pianist, I don't take lessons or consider myself a professional. I do this only to better myself and learn new things that make me feel joyous. (sometimes stressed, when I can't figure something out but that's another story)

The main reason for this Is so that other people who want to play an instrument but are embarrassed that they are not good at it will see that everyone has to start somewhere and "HOPEFULLY" (and by this I'm talking about myself here) will get better by daily practice of their craft. And I only spend about 10 minutes a day playing piano, so it's not a dedicated thing that I'm trying to be the best at, ....I'm just wanting to learn to play and enjoy the ability of playing songs I know or creating music.

Well I think that is it for now, my Bandwidth is a little low but I am going to buy some SP as soon as I can., slow and steady wins the game right? I have some videos paying out soon so wohoo..(not much but, even Rome wasn't built in a day)

Thanks for watching and have a wonderful day.

P.s.
If you like it, an upvote would be nice.
If you have any questions, please comment.
If you don't like it, comment and tell me why ( if i can i will fix it)
If you want to follow please do (if you are not following already)
If you want me to check out your blog, Leave me comment saying so.
If you want to resteemit go ahead.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Upvote prize to winner of "NAME THAT MELODY" contest hosted by @afrosiab and @jhonni17

Thank you @bronevik and @afrosiab and @jhooni17

shout out to "Name that Melody" I'm hooked and will play again.

Go improv! the two parts go together ok. I love how improv lets you make instant decisions, like jazz i guess. Here is my humble guitar attempt for springtime, and the story behind it: https://steemit.com/music/@ade-greenwise/just-a-free-improvised-guitar-track-for-springtime . Hope to hear more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64