Free guitar track for SpringsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Well folks looks like there's some Spring in the air, especially where I'm based which is out in the vine growing region of rural France.

Just looking through an old guitar recording I actually made in 2007 back in the UK that I surprised myself with. The mic was tiny and taped near to the bridge. That was a classic nylon guitar and was one of the few times sat in my bedroom that I didn't make a recording with a load of mistakes. Just got into a flow. Sure, I had a loose framework in my mind, but once playing and recording, anything could've happened. Just upbeat improvisation, but with a bit of practice first. Like life should be, eh?

I was really excited about the guitar back then, but I never learned to play properly. Not patient enough. But nylon strings are soft on the fingers so you can just pluck away.

Take a listen. If you're a member of soundcloud, you can download it too.
Maybe it'll give your day a bit of inspiration, and even rub off some positive vibe into the crypto space.

"On the Stoop"

I don't make tracks anymore. I think last year was the last time I recorded an old segment, and used it in an ambient mix for my 'embient' electronic project.

Hey, I'm very inspired by having discovered Steemit, especially as a creative, for sharing ideas, old and new doses of art/music and notes on crypto. So this goes out to all the community, and to those posting cool stuff.

I hope to find time to describe more about my former, humble adventures in music-making, old or updated doses of artwork, and the motivation behind them. Stay tuned and keep positive!
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58