You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Weekend – Porcupine Tree (The Spacey Period)

in #music6 years ago

Porcupine Tree it's one of my favourite bands, even though I only knew them after "In Absentia" was released. I became very interested in their earlier stuff and I just find it amazing that it's so different to records like "Stupid Dream", "Deadwing" and "Fear of a Blank Planet".

If I had to pick one track that has really stuck with me through the years, it would be "Synesthesia" I think it really sums up early PT with a little mix of the sound that they would have later. For a better appreciation of the spacey era of PT, I would recommend to anyone the live album "Coma Divine", a wonderful representation of the earlier style of the band. Good post!

Sort:  

Thanks for your response, fans of this band are few and far between. I know the track "Synesthesia", and its quite a catchy one.

"In Absentia" I regard as the start of the metal period, and this is what I live best about them. I'll be covering this in next weeks #alteranativeweekend.

I haven't listened to "Coma Divine" yet and haven't played 'Voyage 34: The Complete Trip' properly yet either. Everything else has been played to death!

Looking forward to the next few weeks of #alternativeweekend then. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72