You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Complete Starter Guide to Learning the Ukulele

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Definitely a quality post that deserves to be read by more Steemin Demons. This is the type of material that will make Steemit one of the premier social networks (not to mention of the premier sites on the entire internet.

Not only is it interesting, informative, well formatted and readable, it is also educational. I've dabbled in musical instruments before, but due to my lack of talent, I always abandoned them.

But this post makes my think that I should run out, by a ukulele, and learn those few basic chords you introduced. Really ... I should ...

Keep up the great work. Full Steem Ahead.

Sort:  

It’s comments like this that make me want to keep writing. The whole goal of this post was to make learning the ukulele feel a little more approachable and I’m so excited that was your experience.

Having music in your life can really add a new dimension to your creativity. You might be able to find a used ukulele that is pretty cheap on Craigslist, offer up or something like that. That way, there’s not much of a risk with getting one and you can just kind of play around with it. 😊

Thanks again for taking the time to read my post and engage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63352.53
ETH 2447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67