You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rediscovering Music - Songs/Videos and Dreams (Part 4)

in #music6 years ago

Before I forget, what's #nobidbot all about, besides the obvious? :)

Love your choices here! Simple Plan takes me back a few years haha, but the song you found is really good. Also love Ed Sheeran (I read that book long before the movie came out and it is really awesome...I refused to see the movie for that reason!), Michael Buble, one of my favorites (check out the comment I left smylie here), and Brian and I love Train, especially Drops of Jupiter!

And from one sarcastic beatch to another, carry on!!! :)

Sort:  

I saw @glenalbrethsen got to you first. Thanks Glen. Stop by anytime! It can take time for me to get around, even on my post, so I appreciate it. @davemccoy used to help me on this part but he has gone MIA on me. Off helping others with his Dust buster! Definitely a better cause.

I only started using the nobidbot tag on these experiment posts to see what support I would get from that community. Actually don’t know much about it really. If you check the trending for #nobidbot, you’ll see the same names on trending. They are either supported by FTG, Curie, or some other whale or another. Only reason I saw my posts there at the bottom is because of the community support I received from Matt and comedyopenmic, and a random support from redes who has shown support to me before.

I really don’t know what support #nobidbot give but Glen gave some more ‘in the works’ project they seem to have.

As for Simple Plan, I forgot you’re originally from Canada and you should know of them since they’re from there. I really wanted to write an altern post with their songs I love back when, but music taste changes with age. I do love the new song I discovered and happy they can still be in my fav list today.

I don’t think I can get myself to read the book or watch the movie, Fault in our Stars. Some sadness are better left in the unopened book covers. Same reason why I can’t read too many Nicholas Sparks’ books. Great writer but every ending will result in tears.

I’m glad we share some of the same love in artist choice. Also on the beatch part. 😉

Hey @davemccoy didn't go MIA, he just has been sleeping a lot trying to heal his leg wounds... I'm around but I am glad that everyone kinda slowed down a bit to let this gimpy old man have a chance. ;)

Dave McCoy should know that his friends are here if he ever wants to vent. Get rested and feel better soon!

I do know ;) ... thank you @beeyou :)

Sure Cap!

Leg wounds? Gimpy? How do I keep missing out on things you're involved in?!

Who's slowing down? Did I miss that, too? :)

lol... yes I have had my first ever bout with sciatica... And I can tell you that it is not very fun... Its literally a pain in the ass! I have spent the last 4 days sleeping about 14 hours a day, so my steemit/sleep ratio completely reversed.

I'm still feeling it, but at least not sleeping every day all day... So I am the gimpy old man and looking forward to the day where I get fixed.

Oh, okay. That I did know about. It just flare up? My wife has been suffering from that for a few years now, although apparently not as severely as you. She finds laying down to be more painful sometimes than not.

If you get fixed, please let me know how and I will pass it on. :)

I don't know, it is the first time I've ever experienced it... I am hoping that when I get it fixed I don't have it happen again... I have already made many pledges to exercise and eat right if it does heal, so maybe this will be the only time I get it...

And yes if I get fixed, I will let you know... :)

haha the pledges we make when we are suffering :)

lol... so true... I am going to be back down to college weight and strength and be able to run a 6 min mile by the end of the year if my pledges are kept up with!

You got a 0.58% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @davemccoy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Come on old man! Buck up already :)

Half-kidding as they say in my house :) Hopefully you are feeling better Dave..for real !!

yes I know... having to go to the physical therapist is a loser move... I am ashamed, very ashamed :P

Isn't it difficult when our brains remain tied to our younger selves, but our bodies simply won't cooperate? My dad says when he wakes up in the morning, he is startled by that guy looking back at him in the mirror and often asks out loud, "who the hell are you?" haha

yes... I think that all the time... In my mind I can be easily a little boy, a teenager, or even a young man in my 20s... But the body doesn't cooperate... It makes me wish I appreciated those younger days a little more than I did.

No kidding. Brian and I were just lamenting the other day about how quickly life has gone by. The curse of being young...you never appreciate it until you're old :)

its so true... and try telling your young self and you wouldn't even believe you. I guess there's a reason why life goes through stages.

Well, not going to be filling either one of Dave's shoes anytime soon, but if I can help out with some information, I try. I'm glad to see it didn't take the week Lynn was predicting for you to respond. (rolls eyes). 😬

As for the added support, I just received a random upvote from transparency bot on my last post, so it appears to be happening now. I guess as long as it's random, it'll be okay. I'm not really expecting compensation for using the tag. I just want to support the tag and be seen by others who support the tag while seeing the posts of those who use the tag.

Lynn is not too far off..it did take me almost a week to get back to this comment. I consider it great if I can get back before post payout. I'm not always lucky sometimes.

Glad to know transparency bot is randomly visiting the posts! I'll use the tag if it's appropriate. ;)

Cool thing about the nobidbot tag is it's always appropriate, unless you're using a bidbot. Then, not-so-much. I've forgotten to use it a time or two because it's new and since I have a story I'm putting up here in installments, I've had another tag I've been using previous. So that took a couple of tries to remember the nobidbot tag.

You take however long you have to. If that means you don't ever get back to a reply, no biggie. This isn't meant to be work on top of the paying work you already have. It's meant to be more fun than that. But there's only so many hours in the day, and there's only so much we can do in those hours. :)

haha (rolls eyes) You caught her on a good week :)

I made it this far on the comments with this post, looked down at how many comments have to be answered, and am calling it a night.

hahaha I always knew you were a smart woman! :)

Lol, he caught me on a good day! Your estimate was a more likely scenario. I even stated it on one of my posts so fair warning was given. :)

I'm sure @beeyou could answer this just as well, but since I'm here, the nobidbot tag is an effort to basically come up with a trending page free of bots. There's supposed to be more to it, like a post lists and some potential random upvotes from transparency bot, for now it's the tag.

I like Michael Bublé, too. In fact, he's the only one I recognize here. Okay, Ed Sheeran, too, but I haven't heard more than one or two of his songs and I couldn't tell you which ones. :)

I kind of lost the modern music groove back in the early 2000's and was kind of sporadic for a few years before that. So, Creed is about as modern as I get right now. Otherwise, it's 80s music and back. :)

Thanks for the information on the nobidbot thing. @beeyou will answer me in about 7 days haha Right beeyou? :)

And Creed...hahaha Glen, I love Creed, but I don't think we can call is 'modern' ;)

Well, I knew @beeyou is pretty busy, so hopefully she won't mind.

That's why I said as modern as I get. So late 90s, early 2000s is pretty much as modern as I get, with a couple of songs here and there that come later.

Otherwise, I'm generally in the 50s, 60s, 70s and 80s, and occasionally the 40s. :)

I actually listen to music from the 20's, 30's and 40's a lot; not a huge fan of wop-d'-wop 50's, 60's and 70's I love, 80's and 90's hit and miss. Depending on my mood, that's what I listen to. The playlists on my Spotify account appear as though 10 different people are on it with me. The Seven Song Faces of Eve :)

Wow. Back to the 20s and 30s. Well, okay. I guess there are plenty of songs from back then that I've heard before. Just don't have them on any playlist. I like do-whop, but I don't really have that anywhere, either. Are you not a fan of the male falsetto? That I can agree with, if that's what you mean. I like songs best that I can at least attempt to sing along with and my voice just doesn't get that high, nor sound that good in the attempt.

I don't use Spotify, really. All the music I have is either ripped from a CD or downloaded from iTunes onto an iPod or an iPhone.

Correct. Not a fan of the male falsetto :)

My ipod died and I discovered Spotify. I love it!

Same here with losing the music groove. I started listening to audiobooks since I love reading but never have time anymore. So I had to result to the audiobook rendition. I miss relaxing with a good book though, that feeling can never be replaced. I only started listening to music again weeks ago and realized I miss the jams. Something soothing about music that brings about a different kind of joy than reading.

Only like one last breath by Creed. I do love 80’s but too slow for my mood at the moment. My favorite is Peter Cetera. Grew up listening to Chicago, Bonnie Raitt, Phil Collins... all on the top of my list if I’m in that slow mood.

I'd have to say my favorite 80s music comes from Robert Palmer (Simply Irresistible, Addicted To Love), Kenny Loggins (I'm Alright, Footloose), Billy Joel (An Innocent Man album, but a lot of others, like Piano Man) The Cars, INXS, ZZ Top, (and then it kind of breaks up and goes all over the place after that). I like a lot of the Chicago songs, too.

I've been doing a lot of writing since getting on Steemit so I haven't done as much reading. I've never listened to an audio book, but I can see their appeal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55