Unusual Musical Instruments In The Hands Of Musicians

in #music7 years ago

Here is a collection of unusual musical instruments with some very talented musicians playing them. Hope you enjoy them as much as I did.


Jimbo On His War Guitar


Comfortably Numb - Pink Floyd - Instrumental Harp Guitar/Electric (solo at the end) - Jamie Dupuis


Woman Playing A Hang Drum

I can hear this together with @quinneaker's didgeridoo. That would sound great


"Resonant Chamber" - Animusic.com

This is an animation but it still sounds great


Hope you enjoyed these unusual musical instruments. Thanks for listening

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Learn more about Basic Universal Income here

Sort:  

Just downloaded every Jamie Dupius song. Wow that is beautiful.

The first looks like an electric Sitar lol

I enjoyed all of the clips. But the hang drum was fascinating. It looks like an inverted steel drum - similar sound.

Loved Pink Floyd on the instrumental harp. That resonant chamber isn't real is it? Looks like something from Harry Potter. I would hate to have to tune it. It was really cool to watch.

No, as I mentioned, it's an animation. It would fit right in with a Harry Potter movie.

ops, missed the fine print below it. But it was memorizing.

My favorite one is the 3rd one! Such a unique sound with such a strange instrument (or should I call that a "thing"?).
Awesome compilation buddy.

I hear a didgeridoo accompanying it in my head.

I love unusual instruments... that rendition of "Comfortably Numb" is stunning.

My wife has a "fairy drum" which was made from the bottom end of a propane tank with "tongues" cut into it... it's a remarkable instrument, as well.

Thanks for sharing these!

You should do a post of her playing it.

I might, if I can catch her in the right frame of mind... this clip is a drum very similar to hers:

That sounds so cool and looks like a piece of art.

That last one man...imagine if there was such an instrument.

awesome to see these instruments - please put in a entry in this weeks contest - the more people involved the better -thanks David

Upvoted. I'm going to resteem this now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04