Jamming On Acoustic Guitar

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I had a little fun this afternoon jamming acoustic guitar in the key of G. Thought I would share it with the community. Hope you enjoy it.

luzcypher original music.png


Just messing around


A song I'm working on


luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Learn more about Basic Universal Income here

Sort:  

I love the wood on the the guitar

It's basswood. aka ash.

Just a point of information, basswood and ash are 2 entirely different woods. Basswood is lightweight and soft, it's used for carving and model making a lot. Ash is a dense and heavy wood with a pronounced grain. Among other things, it makes good tool handles and you can make a good bow from it. It's also used for guitar bodies a lot. My old Musicman bass guitar has an ash body, and the thing is fairly heavy. If it was basswood, it would probably weigh about half as much, but it wouldn't have much sustain.

I love guitars , thanks for playing music fr us today

You are a genius, hope the key wouldn't be too high for you.

Cool jam, just shredding the old acoustic!

The song you are working on has SO much feeling in it, so passionate...evokes so much emotion...I'm totally in love, cannot WAIT for you to finish it off. The playing itself, was like singing...will you be adding lyrics and singing to it eventually?

I don't know really but it's fun to play.

So good to see you play!! You got some pretty cool riffs there on that song you're working on man, nice chops!. :-)

Thanks for listening.

Thanks for playing. Any chance to see you play some Skyfish any time in the future?

Nice post i am @djnoel i do mixes of house music,deep house afro house etc,Good luck over here ;)

Cool. I'll listen to your tracks if you posted them.

nice mate, really nice, u make nice solos... :-)

Oh man, Luzcy! - I just love that messin' around groove brotha... Has my sentiments written all over it - ... Man, would I love to Jam that one out with you brotha...!

Sounds like fun. I love jamming and making shit up.

Man!, thats sweet!... What guitar is that?, sounds amazing!

It's an Ibanez exactly like @brimax has.

Keep working that song Lu - it's got tons of potential.... Lovin' it man!

Thanks man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81