Blast From The Past - Luzcypher Live In Concert

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I just searched YouTube and found a video someone posted of my band. If I remember right, this was a private party we played where we auditioned a new guitarist and bass player for the band (the guys on the right) as my former bass player and guitarist both died, unfortunately.

Usually, when we played we were 100% sober, but if memory serves me I was on some psychedelics (2CB) that night and they were just starting to kick in.

Hope you enjoy this. Listening to it now brings back some memories, both good and bad.

If you like psychedelics check out this story that won the Best Life Advice category at Steemfest last year in Amsterdam titled, Hitchhiking Naked Down The Lost Coast Of California's Highway One and was announced by @ned at SteeFest last year. You can watch that video here.

You can also hear the studio version of this song here. The studio cut had my original bass player and guitarist on it.

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Learn more about Basic Universal Income here

Sort:  

Wow, man! That was a blast from the past! Quite cool, brother!

It's very cool psycholdelic reggae rock stuff. Am proud to be part of your contest although I don't admire all those drugs shit. I think music can easy give everything without drugs. It's not really clear to me what's the name of your band, I would love to listen to some more of your music because it is really cool.

Man this is awesome! That guitar player has awesome tone!!! Your vocals were great to! I’m jamming this on the way to work!

Cool. I was jamming your track last night and playing along with it on guitar.

The band sounds tight!
I never could play worth a damn when I was stoned. I tried it a couple of times and discovered that I would get so wrapped up in the notes I was playing that I'd lose track of the song.

Glad you enjoyed it. We usually never got high until after the show but there were some exceptions. especially at private parties.

Sad history. Deep emotions in this music, in both live and studio version. Thanks for sharing this. Peace.

Thanks for listening.

how did your guitarists die? the guitarist on the left is shredding ! lol good message in the lyrics. what chall gonna do with it?

Your hair is freaking amazing! Definitely looks like a fun time. Really sad about your bass player and guitarist though. 😔 Thanks for sharing your blast from the past with us!

We were playing a lot of shows back then. Pretty much every night.

You definitely looked like you were on psychedelics lol. Nice piece.

When was that.?You the singer? Love the hair. I only wish I had a band recording.Cherish it!

1995, yes, that's me singing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41