"Unpopular" track from David Guetta's debuts

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I enjoy looking back at some artists' "success stories", because I enjoy that process of creating just for the sake of it, just to find your own musical footprint. If you enjoy the process, you know it can get to something interesting, and this stage when literally no one knows you is probably the most exciting to me; I mean, it's even more interesting, much more indeed, than appreciating what happens after that "big success" phase, whatever led to it, whether one track or one album. Because once they succeed, even if that doesn't happen overnight but with consistency, it all becomes a bit easy. And many of them fall into that excess of producing just to produce, losing their initial style. I believe David Guetta had an initial style, which is what was the main responsible for his rise to the top of the charts.

But then he partly sold himself to the media. Like many others, Tiestö for example. Not saying he totally lost the plot, but now, he's more tempted to do 1 "good" track out of 3 or 5. But anyway, I'm not here to give lessons. Just to observe and give you my opinion. Views expressed are my own. If you disagree, just keep debating. I like that kind of constructive debate.

Here I just wanted to show you one of his "first" tracks. It gives a good idea on what his initial style was. Before he made all those clever collaborations with famous singers to boost his popularity (which is a technique I don't blame at all, every single artist has its methods for success, so much the better). It's the 10th track from the 1st album ("A little more love") in which there is the famous "Love don't let me go" (with Chris Willis, his main collaborator from the start, singing; I believe this was the catalyst track to his fame and success).

So what I'm showing you is called "133", which I found original as a title. Maybe there's a story behind it. Comment if you know it ! I'd be glad to know.

trancemusic.jpg

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85