Plz Allow Me to Introduce Meself, I make games and music

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello hello Steemit! I've been vaguely aware of this place for a little bit, but finally decided to make myself my very own profile after visiting more and more as of late. Not sure that I plan on posting much, but I felt obliged to make an introductory post to start a conversation.

I live in Fruita, CO in my 1978 Dodge motorhome. I play drums in a couple of bands and make video games (mostly in Python) in my spare time. I used to restrict myself to using a Raspberry Pi or my PocketChip (which I love, but the touch screen recently went kaput...) but recently invested in an old Dell laptop from a pawn shop to upgrade to this fancy 64-bit world! I've been re-learning some C# and teaching myself Unity.

If anyone could point me towards a corner of Steemit where indie music or indie video games are being shared and talked about, I would be very much appreciative! I figure I'll link to some of the crap I've been involved in.

This ain't my best or most "finished" game, but it's the easiest one to share at the moment, and supports some different resolutions. I believe it'll only run on Linux though. It's called PocketChip Pups, or PC Pups, or PCP, and it will run on the PocketChip, but not as well as I would like. My most polished game is only playable in person on the custom built arcade cabinet that my friends and I made using a Raspberry Pi, a $5 CRT tv from a garage sale, and good ol' lumber. It's called Cavalcade: The Game, and if you're passing through Fruita, CO you can play it for free at a shop called The Vintage Common.

https://github.com/Loofafool/PCPups

Here's a couple of screenshots, and lemme know if you need any directions on trying to run it.

pocketchippups.jpgpcpups.jpg

One of my bands is The Navigators. For this reason I am currently trying to talk all of my bandmates into investing in NavCoin and for us to accept NavCoin for CD and merch sales. We have stickers that say Nav On and a song of the same name...it just all seems to make too much sense not to pursue. Plus I don't have any better reason to choose any other cryptos to invest in, and NavCoin seems solid, so I'm all in! Check us out at http://www.thenavigatorsband.com. Or watch this music video of ours! And feel free to tip us a NavCoin to this wallet!
NY8PDWb6U6K34ejB8WrHJysEbRp6mUTubn

And my other band is called Pasty Jeff & the Boy Toys. I haven't had any good crypto tie-in ideas for this band yet. Open to suggestions! In case it's not obvious by the name, we're a punk band. Here's a live video from a Halloween show we played this year. It's a cover of a song by Natural Child.

Other than that...I dunno. Hello again! Sorry if this post is overly self-promotional...still getting to know this place and proper Steemit etiquette. But pleased to meet y'all. Hope to be talking more with everyone. Oh, and props to @gamma-rat for being the first person I followed on here because of Tilly's impressive crypto gains!

Sort:  

Congratulations @loofafool, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @loofafool! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36