Comic book fans now have their own genre of music...

in #music4 years ago (edited)

0.jpeg

(LISTEN BELOW)
Spaceman Sam- A Musical Adventure

My name is Ollie Lloyd (Lloydy), I've been on steemit for 3 years.
I am a musician and writer and today I am pleased to share my first Musical Adventure, Spaceman Sam, a combination of both story and music...

I began writing Spaceman Sam in march 2018, when I became inspired by 80's film trailers.

I wanted to write an album that included both rock music and Comic book like Narration and dialogue... The result was wacky, but 2 years on, I now have something i can share with you...

On Saturday (1st feb 2020) I had a launch party with friends and family, to celebrate the release. The album was on most streaming sites by 2nd feb, meaning anyone with the suitable streaming sites may now take a listen.

One of the most exiting things to come, is London MCM Comic Con. I will have a stall set up on an artists table, apparently its a smashing weekend! :)

I would love to hear what you think. I am not charging for any of my music, unless in physical format or iTunes.

SPACEMAN SAM I TUNES 2.jpg

This is NOT an AD in order to profit, rather a chance to get my music heard.

Thank you to anyone who listens.

Please let me know what you think :)

https://open.spotify.com/album/1N6y6ge7Po4DH4Zgzp3D32

https://www.deezer.com/en/album/129716212

https://tidal.com/browse/album/129979081

https://music.apple.com/us/album/spaceman-sam/1497503600?app=itunes&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @lloydy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40