Morktra - Anymore

in #music7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Hey Steemians!

I hope everyone is doing well. This post I'm going back to my first album, track 2, Anymore. A song written about how fast the world is changing and how old I am getting.


lyrics

the world is spinning too fast 

it's hard for me to stand

the world is spinning too fast anymore

I've had 15 years of happy

yes I've had my day in the sun

but now I'm just so week that

it's hard for me to go on

I just hope you will understand 

that I'm just a mortal man

and the world is spinning too fast 

that it's hard for me to stand

anymore

So when I lay in bed all day

and my beard is turning so gray

I just hope you know the reason why

some day I'll have to say my goodbye

for the world is spinning too fast 

and it's hard for me to stand

cause the world is spinning too fast 

and it's hard for me to stand

Anymore, Anymore, Anymore

Anymore


At the time I wrote this song it hadn't even been a year after the death of my wife and I had only started walking again myself a month or so earlier after not being able to walk for 9 months. I had been feeling real crappy physically so I go to the doctor for a checkup only to find out that in the time since the accident I had developed type 2 diabetes. I suppose it happened due to stress and lack of exercise. Things have improved somewhat through determination, life goes on after all.

A walk in the forest with the ones you love helps slow things down to a manageable rate ;)


I hope you all enjoyed!

You can find this track here https://morktra.bandcamp.com/track/anymore or the full album here https://morktra.bandcamp.com/album/tales-from-the-deathless-tree


PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP MY FRIENDS!


Sort:  

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I so get it and understand. When you loose your love it changes your life so much. I can tell you are speaking personally of your life. It is helpful to sing and write about the pain. It is helpful and therapeutic to blog about your emotions on Steemit. I find it helps me. We cannot bring them back. But I am so grateful of what I had as you are too. Sometimes that emptiness is not filled or filled quickly. If I had more work and a woman who truly cared for me it may make a difference in my life. Until then we share the pain. Sorrow is our only friend and loneliness and anger visit us. You offer a good song. Keep it up.

All so very true. Not to make light, but pot helps an awful lot.

I agree so does a alcohol

Nice jam! I dig it. Cool sound and great lyrics, I like it all. Upvoted and following!

Thank you very much sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43