You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FourPlay: Things You Can Do In The Dark

in #music6 years ago

I remembered when I first joined the Earth Hour for the first time when it was introduced as an awareness movement in Malaysia.

All I did was switching off the main switch, hence sacrificing my fridge for a short while since all my housemates were away, and just lie down quietly on my bed in the warm month of March.

During the time apparently my neighbours also participated but the streetlights were not switch off; nevertheless the still one hour of silence with no running sound of electricity (be it the fridge or the fan) brings a sense of stillness and quietness I feel all of us need that once a while.

upvoted

Sort:  

I considered switching off everything... then I remembered the fridge haha @littlenewthings.... Yeah, great to go back to simple basics every now and then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49