Fun Rehearsal for All Ages

in #music6 years ago (edited)

just a quick post before I head off to bed...

Most of the core #teammalaysia family will realise occationally my Thursdays are pre-occupied with "rehearsals", and tonight is no different either.

Behold one of my extended families in the real world: the cheeky choir of all ages!

Young and old, we treat everyone as equal brothers and sisters; while the seniors feel young and the youth feels matured. Haha.

Tonight my choir master decided to record us on one of our rehearsal songs at the echo lobby with our tired, half memorised faces for our parts and lyrics. All of us just learned our harmonising tonight so please do bear with us if we sounded a little "unsynched".

We present to you this classic praise song for you to enjoy!

See if anyone notice who wrote it and when was it first sung.

Definitely perfect for the choir to both sing and have fun at the same time.


By the way, this song is called Stone's Rolled Away by Hillsong , written in 1993!

(you can click on the link to see the lyics

Now that's how long it was, and how old this song was when some of my choir members mentioned. I only heard this once many many years ago when I first saw the choir on stage.

(About 10 odd years ago)

Hope you enjoy this uncut, unedited live recorded version of us normal Christians enjoying ourselves with the lobby's echo at night without pastor's supervision. haha...

Until then

mini-jess-smile-128.png
Thank You for Your Time

help-promo-a2.png
Please click on the logo to read why I have this project of 1000 SBD at the first place.


Sort:  

never heard of this song before :( catchy tune though!

by the way. didn't know you guys practice in the lobby :)

Banner Steem-Music (500x200).jpg

It's a really old praise song (apparently) but it's also very very African American style. I have a worship leader who just love to sing it that way, so the choir eventually will need to jive along. haha.

We practice back stage, and after 1 hour of trying to get all Tenors, Altos and Sopranos work together, my choir master decided to record this because it was too much fun. haha.

This should be in #steem-music tag izzit? haha.

(Wasn't sure if I should use this)

hahaha! can tag anything lah. but memang #steem-music encompasses all. no bias or preference :)

kudos to your choir master! ain’t easy to get a group to blend in together. you guys did well too!

p.s. the weekly practices are in preparation of?

Usually it is only a once a month practice for the choir, unless Easter / Christmas is coming soon.

If the choir is part of a production then we will have weekly practices for at least 2 months, depending how many songs and how many harmonies to memorize.

Tomorrow is Holy Communion for my church so the choir is on; hence Thursday is our usual practice. :)

Ok lar, if I have other choir practice videos I will tag #steem-music in it. haha. I had a few before I need to look up in my archives. kekeke.

ahh. it's nice that your church still keeps this 'tradition'. I see a lot of churches now do away with it. glad to also see everyone enjoying it :)

haha! tag or not tag up to you lah. I'll still drop by and kacau :p

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Beautiful song and wonderful voices.
Love it :)

haha. Thank you @arwine .
Sometimes we have a few that forgotten to breathe when sing and they ended up having screeching sounds when they try to hit high notes and ran out of breath at the same time.

You look so enjoy the choir. Remind me of Sister Act :)
Like that movie so much.

It's actually fun and in a way therapeutic for me when you just switch channels from mundane life and join the siao siao group just for fun, laughter and a good let out in music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54