Acoustic COVER: Ain't no sunshine

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Sundays in which you don't have to set an alarm to wake up early are the best kind of sundays.


I had an extremely hard week:

  • I finished a professional development course.
  • Marked a bunch of papers.
  • Prepared and applied some exams to my students.
  • Had at least 7 rehearsals throughout the week.
  • Wrote, revised and handed in two final papers to end my semester at uni.

My week closed with a flourish last night at an amazing concert, where I got the chance to sing backup vocals to a singer I admire a lot!

PHEW!


I know what you're thinking, I'm a busy bee. If you've been following me for this past month (my oh my, it's already been a month on Steemit!) you know that I have quite a lot on my plate. If you want to know more about what I do, check out my Introduce Yourself post here

So today I decided that I was only to leave my bed to eat and to go wee haha. This was my first sunday off in probably 5 to 6 months, so I made the most of it: I did absolutely nothing. Watched some videos, slept a lot, ate a lot, and blank stared at the ceiling a lot. I think I deserved to relax after such a stressful week.

I also picked up my guitar again and decided to record a few songs that have been stuck in my head for a while. This is one of them. The first time I sang this song was at a 70's themed party and I loved it a lot.

So, without any further a do, I give you my rendition of Bill Withers' "Ain't no sunshine".

If you like what you hear, an upvote and/or a comment would be most welcome, it encourages me and I always appreciate receiving constructive criticism.
And if you want to see more content, follow me on Steemit Logo @lilixblack to see what I'm up to.

xx Alicia


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Such a pretty interpretation, my dear. Much better than the version I've played on the Steemit Open Mic hahaha!

Hahaha but I liked your version a lot! Thank you, darling.

hey I liked it a lot, you have a great talent and a beautiful voice

Hey! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42