Musical Gems - Metal: Bloodshot Dawn (UK)

in #music6 years ago

Melodic Death Metal

They just released their new album this month. Fast Melodic Death Metal with lots of guitar solos and no clean vocals.

New stuff

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kurzer84.

One thing I have always loved about melodic death metal is the variety of melodeath bands out there in what seemingly would not be a very diverse sub-genre. Bans like Allegaeon and Bloodshot Dawn continue to evolve melodic death metal forward with the infusion of more technical playing, but still keep melody at the forefront. I've only listened through Reanimation twice now, but it sounds like it picked up right where Demons left off, which is great in my book. My one issue with their debut is I felt like the songwriting could have been better, but the last two albums have had great songs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56