🎶 Talented Musicians Of Youtube - My Top 5 Picks 🎶

in #music7 years ago

There are countless amazing musicians on youtube, I love to hear new covers and remakes of other songs - there is so much talent out there it can easily get missed.

So here is my top five picks of talented youtube musicians, I have tried to include a few different types of musicians for some variety - hope you enjoy!


Dave from boyinaband
Don't Stay In School

This is my favourite songs from Dave her is his is youtube channel for you to check out his large catalouge of work.

I love the truth in this rap and the deeper and fundamental issues that it raises, I really recommend checking it out even if you're not a big fan of rap - this is well worth the time.


Walk Off The Earth
All Time Low cover

I have done a previous post about Walk Off The Earth and here is a link to their youtube channel, which is full of amazing videos where the group and different memebers perform - this group is just so full of talent.

Here's a link to a steemians own parodied version of the song, oh how things have changed in two months.


Mac Lethal
Amazing Tongue Twister Rap

I have been following Mac Lethal for a while now, his songs are always brilliant so I strongly recommend you check them out here on his youtube channel.

He has amazing skills with both speed and language, his confidence and ability shine through his performances - the above rap is so brilliant for so many reasons, it's amazing to watch!


Travis Atreo
Rise cover

Travis has a truly beautiful voice with it's own haunting quality I just love it, here's a link to his youtube channel I really recommend you check it out.

I actually used his rendition of Rise in my own steemit parody themed version, the night after recording the song I lost my voice for over six months - so it's not the best, but this is how I came accross his channel.


Chase Holfelder
Girl's Just Want To Have Fun cover Major to Minor

Chase has phenomenal talents and it's clear after just listening to one of his songs, however I recommend you dive in deep and check out his youtube channel for yourself and just be blown away.

From time to time he does a Major to Minor song, they are all brilliant like the one featured above which is one of my all time favourites - if you only listen to one of the videos I've posted I hope it's this one.


These are only the ones I could think of off the top of my head, as I'm not much of a subscriber on youtube - there are plenty of other brilliant musicians out there on youtube that I haven't included.

Who is your favourite youtube musician?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines

Sort:  

I'm a giant fan of the "Meets Metal" guy. I used to listen to metal a lot in high school and now I only listen to it when it's him. Also, the a capella video game music covers of Smooth Mcgroove are worth checking out.

Thanks for the comment, I will definitely check out the covers - thanks for the tip :)

Don'y stay on school has some good points, but actually a lot of what he raps about happens already.

I really love the song, because it was identical to when I went to school and also how things still are here in Australia - we have the exact issues now that he mentions in the song.

If things have improved in other countries that is awesome, but I still believe schooling needs to be less about reciting facts and more about how to live in this world.

Like how to grow food and raise animals, how to pay taxes, apply for a loan or a job for that matter, understand the political parties and how voting and currency actually work.

There are still so many massive issues in the education system, I just hope one day things improve everywhere and we start teaching children how to think critically.

Thanks for the comment :)

Yeah I think your right, here in the UK there is a big difference between schools. Some people think it should be the parents' job but that doesn't help people with bad parents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62