Steem Will Rise! - The Steemit Anthem [new video!]

in #steemit8 years ago

Steem Will Rise

Getting this post out has been a massive mission and I would like to take a minute, to thank my partner @ausbitbank for all his help and encouragement over the past couple of weeks. This is the first time I've released footage of me singing (I'm nervous, sorry for being a pain).

Today I am both thrilled and terrified to announce, I have finally made the steemit themed rendition of Katy Perry's song "Rise". It's an acapella adaptation and I hope you all like it!

Steem will Rise

Steem won't just survive
Oh you will see it thrive
Can't write our story
It's beyond the archetype

Steem won't just conform
No matter how you shake it's core
Cause it's roots they run deep, oh

Oh, ye of so little faith
Don't doubt it, don't doubt it
Victory is in my veins
I know it, I know it
And I will not negotiate
I'll fight it, I'll fight it
Steem will transform

When, when the fires at my feet again
And the vultures all start circling
They're whispering, "you're out of time"
But still I rise

This is no mistake, no accident
When you think the final vote is in
Think again
Don't be surprised
Steem will still rise

I must stay conscious
Through the madness and chaos
So I call on my angels
They say

Oh, ye of so little faith
Don't doubt it, don't doubt it
Victory is in your veins
You know it, you know it
And you will not negotiate
Just fight it, just fight it
And steem transforms

Cause when, when the fires at my feet again
And the vultures all start circling
They're whispering, "you're out of time"
But still I rise

There is no mistake, no accident
When you think the final vote is in
Think again
Don't be surprised
Steem will still rise

Don't doubt it, don't doubt it
Oh, oh, oh, oh
You know it, you know it
Still rise
Just fight it, just fight it
Don't be surprised
Steem will still rise

Here's the original and instrumental versions of the songs, in case you don't know them and want to check them out.

Like what you've seen so far?
Why not check out My Introduction post.

Sort:  

Hi krystle, good for you for stepping up and singing for us all. Well done! I like your voice and I would just make one little suggestion. Perhaps you could change the lyrics a little more to speak about more about what Steemit is and does. I think that it would make your song that much better! I'm looking forward to your next one!

Thanks so much for saying that, to be honest I'm a little disappointed with my voice I'm still getting over a cold and trying to do this song in one take was no easy task. In the end I just thought it was worth getting out sooner rather than later and at least my voice didn't break the whole time :)

Great poetry! Thx...

Nice write up thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63578.28
ETH 2600.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83