Magic and Music

in #music5 years ago (edited)

I went to a concert centered around magic this evening, of music and magic, for Harry Potter. There were three intro songs before the Harry Potter part.

One was titled Gandalf something from LOTR. Another was Dance of the Witches by John Williams of Harry Potter scores. And another was from the movie Fantasia.

The 4 symphonies from Harry Potter were well done, with a blend of songs from the 8 movies spanning 7 years in the Harry Potter timeline.

The concert was held at a church in Montreal. I went to another orchestra concert last month for Bach in another church. It looks like Churches have a renewed use in modern times for concerts.

I had strained my voting power in the last two days, so being absent and not being able to curate allowed my power to recharge.


Posted from KURE

Sort:  

Nice. I have always been a sucker for movie music (when its good). I think it might be because I have all the movie feelings tied up in it. Anyway, I envy your evening.

The classical music has stayed live through movies, despite feigning popularity in society. If it weren't for movies, the classical scene would be greatly reduced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97