KPH'S TOP 5 SONGS OF THE WEEK #16

in #music6 years ago (edited)

kphs top songs.png

Sorry guys for long delay, but as you've seen I have not posed as frequently recently but I will be trying to up the amount from now on! But I can't promise anything ;). Also I haven't been listening to an incredible amount of music recently as I've been listening to other big playlists and some of my own playlists. Please forgive me!

Okay so this weeks top 5 have a reasonable amount of variety, the two Beach Boys songs were from me getting addicted to their music for a few days, I think Beach Boys music goes perfect with the current heat wave we are experiencing here in the UK. There isn't much better walking in the heat with Surfin' USA playing. "Rudy, A message to you" is another classic which is so up beat it just fits perfect with the weather. The Stereophonics song I found is amazing even though it sounds like Rod Stewart's "Maggie May" and the "Humility" song was released two days ago by the Gorillaz and shown to me by @sharpshot.

So Here Are My Top 5:

  • Don't Worry Baby - The Beach Boys
  • Kokomo - The Beach Boys
  • Positively 4th Street- Stereophonics
  • Rudy, A Message To You - Dandy Livingson
  • Humility - Gorillaz

    Playlists to follow

You can check out these five songs in this playlist:

You can check out my full playlist:

And comment suggestions, opinions, and if you have anything in general to add.

Also have you seen any of these artists live?

Thanks for reading, KPH

bottom banner.png

Sort:  

There's some good stereo mixes of The Beach Boys on YouTube. This is one of my favourites

I heard a really good one in zizis when I was having a meal

The Hollies had great harmonies, they don't sound good on Spotify but there's some good versions on Youtube. If you get this song in your head, it's hard to get rid of it. The dancing at the end of the video is hilarious.

I'll check it out!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thanks very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79