KPH'S TOP 5 SONGS OF THE WEEK # 9

in #music6 years ago

kphs top songs.png

Now this week there is only one artist that I have been listening to really and that's David Bowie, he's such a unique artist in the fact that he has so many different songs, it is like listening to different artists in my opinion. So hopefully you’ll like these five Bowie songs, I have also listed the album they are from:

Seven - hours

Sorrow - PinUps

All The Young Dudes - David Live

Win - Young Americans

Fame - Young Americans

You can check out these five songs in this playlist:
https://open.spotify.com/user/kiersnhoward/playlist/6tFmHiPGGX70CjZgNIVWBq?si=VvTjipHRRJe2GBfO7rDYwA

You can check out my full playlist here: https://open.spotify.com/user/kiersnhoward/playlist/3nQadBRy4Q2Bo2osIPZO9Y?si=tEEVRLhFQ3mNrd07nImEgQ

And comment suggestions, opinions, and if you have anything in general to add. Also what is your favourite Bowie song?

Thanks for reading, KPH

Sort:  

For me you can only write about David Bowie songs, I love his songs so much lol
ill listen to him now

he is a genius

"This is not america"

it's quite a chill and slow song, not my favourite but still a good song!

oh really? he is one of my favorites
what is your favorite song?

I think Seven is probably the most poetic and moving, but my favourite has to be between Starman or heroes but its difficult to pick a favourite

yeah very difficult It can also be dependent on mood

Very much, I think seven is about his brothers death

His early stuff is funny, I think he tried to bury "The Laughing Gnome". I like
"Ashes to Ashes"
"Let's Dance"
"Never Let Me Down"
"Jump They Say"
"Dead Man Walking"

I haven't heard that one, its probably why, I'll have to check it out

Bowie is an incredible artist with evolving albums! I think my favorite is 'China Girl'
PS....thanks for your help in chat @kph, you get my first powered up vote

No problem if you need anymore help just ask, and yes I love that song as well especially the amount his voice changes throughout!

Cheers. Yeah it is a great whole album, my dad bought it on vinyl when I was about 12. Would love to still have that original copy

Im such a baby, I haven't owned a single vinyl hahah. Yes that would be something :)

Lol....and I'm an old chook. Seen it right through from vinyl, tapes, cds to digital. Can't wait to see what's next! Sending music waves straight into your mind??
Absolutely love music. We go to at least a dozen shows a year.

It's definitely one of the best things to life and proven to be good for your brain! And yes I think that could be a possibility. Once I finish my studies i'll be on that straight away

Wow super cool, music delivered straight to your brain. I'll even back your research on that as long as you promise never ever ever NEVER send any Keith Urban or Rascal Flats into my brain, oh or Wiggles. I have done my time of listening to Wiggles.

Actually do you know what could be of more value to the world....and am sure we could sell a million of em, same concept but instead of putting music into your brain, it erases it. We could call it the Song Worm Exterminator 1.0

I bet we even get pre orders HAHA #music #life

It would be perfect for Rick Ashley haha I do music competitions every week if you want I will notify you for the next one?

There is a competition for music im running would you like to take part https://steemit.com/competition/@kph/free-sbd-music-competition-4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32