FREE SBD - Music Competition winner #5

in #music6 years ago

winner logo.png

Thanks everyone for an amazing music competition, all the entries were great and I enjoyed listening to all of them. This has been the biggest competition so far and hopefully this is only a start. The range of music suggested by you guys was great, different languages, different styles, some originals, some covers. But we can only have one winner, I have listen below my top three songs.

“Kingdom Of dawn” by Somodi suggested by @acedawnmusic. This was a really nice piece to listen to, it was a beautiful acoustic song which flowed and built up very nicely, it added some really good vocals that managed to express a lot of passion when telling the story. The video that goes along side it works really nicely as well.

“Whip it” by DEVO suggested by @jodytabbs this was a really fun disco style song, that had some really fun changes and vocals.

“Love potion number. 9” by Clovers suggested by @pumpkinsandcats really love this older and slower song, the deep resonate vocals are great also and overall a really fun song lyric and tune wise.

Winner has to be for the second time running @pumpkinsandcats I don't know how you manage to get my taste correct every time, but I have to say the competition was really great here and it was a difficult call for the top three let alone the winner.

Screenshot 2018-05-02 at 10.07.16 PM.png

You can check out all of the songs from all the competitions in this playlist:https://open.spotify.com/user/kiersnhoward/playlist/0uXB40yFwapKC8qPRoHENo?si=vt5kQvdUQs-sbXKkWpwnmA

I will be posting a new one shortly if you would like to take part in the next one please comment and upvote this post and I will alert you, or you can follow me on my social media in my bio.

Thanks for reading, KPH

bottom banner.png

Sort:  

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Ha ha!! My genre tastes are 60's 70's Reggae, Glam Rock!

Thank You!

My music taste does change a lot so maybe your just getting lucky 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47