I travel the world Part 76: MTV Aloft Star and Aloft Review

in #music8 years ago

  

The South Asia MTV Aloft Star Finals were held at the Aloft Bangkok

The Hotel had invited me to this VIP event so I spent a night in the Aloft and was happy to see Soph Retief win the 10,000 USD price money for the first place. I arrived shortly prior to the event so I checked in and than went down to the event venue.

As a blogger you get some perks I got free drinks all night and had a great evening. 

Urban Room Aloft

TV and Sofa

Bathroom

Shower

Aloft Star Event

10,000 $ for the winner!

We received these supporting  tools

It was a fantastic event the Singers were all so talented. But I agree with the Jury that this Song (Soundcloud) won the 10,000 $. It is always the same there can be only one !!!

Breakfast in the morning

Egg Station 

Noodle Station

Salad Bar

My breakfast (Tried to have a healthy breakfast for a change)

Thank you Starwood and MTV for inviting me to the event!

All guests had really fun and we enjoyed the atmosphere of the finals. I really liked the Aloft for it's practical room design and their breakfast is really great considering that the room rates starts at only 70$ per night.

Do you like the winning song? What's your opinion? Please comment !!!

I am blogging about the following topics :

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

I'm pleased for you! I must confess, it will be a wonderful way to spend the evening :)

hello tanata, indeed it was so much fun at the event !

Croissant isn't healthy mate(ogling at it) ;)

i KNow ;) i Know

Cool!
I have a MTV show coming out in December of this year!
Will be a big opportunity for me!
Looks like you are used to living the high life =)>

My God how beautiful it is to travel! cool, I'm happy for you!excellent post with good photos!

yes traveling has taught me more than school. seeing other cultures is my favorite thing to do!


You said 'Welch'
Ahhhhhhhhhhh!


You said 'Welch'
Ahhhhhhhhhhh!


You said 'Welch'
Ahhhhhhhhhhh!


You said 'Welch'
Ahhhhhhhhhhh!


You said 'Welch'
Ahhhhhhhhhhh!


You said 'Welch'
Ahhhhhhhhhhh!


You said 'Welch'
Ahhhhhhhhhhh!


You said 'Welch'
Ahhhhhhhhhhh!

that all looks really good!

;) the food? the event? the room? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64