Song of the Day #38

in #music6 years ago

Kehlani - Gangsta

This song is sexy as hell. Slow, grimey, tons of 808 bass drum hits... Musical heaven for this guy. Plus the singer Kehlani is a well built woman! The music video features one of my favourite psychopath comic book characters "The Joker" and his lovely stockholm syndrome'd lover "Harlequin".. Some of my favourite characters in recent hollywood movies based on comic book characters. Worth a listen for sure!

Lyrics

I need a gangsta
To love me better
Than all the others do
To always forgive me
Ride or die with me
That's just what gangsters do

I'm fucked up, I'm black and blue
I'm built for it, all the abuse
I got secrets, that nobody, nobody knows
I'm good on, that pussy shit
I don't want, what I can get
I want someone, with secrets
That nobody, nobody, nobody knows

I need a gangsta
To love me better
Than all the others do
To always forgive me
Ride or die with me
That's just what gangsters do

My freakness is on the loose
And running, all over you
Please take me to places, that nobody, nobody knows
You got me hooked up on the feeling
You got me hanging from the ceiling
Got me up so high I'm barely breathing

So don't let me, don't let me, don’t let me, don't let me go
I need a gangsta
To love me better
Than all the others do
To always forgive me
Ride or die with me
That's just what gangsters do

( Lyrics from google.com )


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS!

Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
Need to get in Contact with KLYE?
Join the Official #KLYE Channel on Steem.Chat

Sort:  

To me the best part of that song was the appearance of joker and kehlani. I would say the lyric was standard.

The lyrics certainly aren't the most appealing part, I like the slow half time rhythm more personally...

But Yeah, Joker and Kehlani are awesome.

Agreed. my personal favorite scene was when harley quinn falling into acid and joker follows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64