You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 60 years of my favourite music – some New Zealand classics

in #music8 years ago (edited)

We were on utube for about 3 hours the other night just listening to Kiwi music, i made a couple of earlier posts about how i felt since the start of the 90's our musicians have had a lot more exposure (internet) and our music has changed considerable ...but when you look back pre 90's its amazing.

Some of my favs are
Herbs - would have been good to see them in their prime
Spilt Enz - I really liked when they teamed up with NZ symphony orchestra creating ENZO .........i was lucky enough to see ENZO @ the bowl of brooklyns Tim Finn on his own is awesome equally matched when his brother played with crowded house
Netherworld dancing toys

Kiwi music rocks as you well know :)

Image result for Kiwi music

JT

Sort:  

As soon as I finished this 10, I made another list of some others that I didn't get to, and Herbs and Netherworld Dancing Toys are on it. Salmonella Dub. Shona Laing. The list could go on and on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53