You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waka Odyssey – Festival Opening Ceremony (with our choir)

in #music7 years ago

Wellington has had a couple of Mayors over that time who have dedicated their time to making Wellington a much more vibrant capital city. One of them was involved in the first Wellington Arts festival in 1986, which has now become a major feature in other centres as well. So yeah, over those 30 years, we've become a bit less of a back water!

Sort:  

That’s cool

Funny thing till I moved to work in NYC I didn’t like Wellington it was to big a city for me first trip back to Wellington after a year in NY I loved it lol

I've always lived in or near Wellington. I love to visit overseas cities, though I haven't been to many and haven't made it to NY (yet). But for living in, Wellington is just the right size for me.

I love it now if I was to retire back to NZ Wellington or nearby it would be one of my options

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51