You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the hunt for new rock music – have I found some?

in #music6 years ago

Oh yes, forgot about Daughtry. I didn't see the season he was on, and haven't heard much of his, so will check him out some more. Sift has decided after watching the 100 best songs vid that Arctic Monkeys are the only ones there who still have it. But you've given me some more to check out, cool!

Sort:  

lol, you're welcome :D

I've found that most often I will really, really enjoy a song but not the band as a whole. Lucky for us these days we can pick & choose instead of buying the whole album - remember the days of vinyl where we carefully skipped the needle past songs we didn't like?

Black Veil Brides is another one I should have remembered to throw in the mix.

Had a great time today checking out everybody's suggestions. From @ravenruis, I liked Black Veil Brides, Stone Sour, Fall Out Boy. And I'll check out X-Ambassadors, Redlight King and 30 seconds to Mars some more. From @playfulfoodie, I liked Alter Bridge, Red, Scrum, Poets of the Fall, and My Chemical Romance. From @calisay, I liked Joanne Shaw Taylor, Biters, The Lockhearts, The Sheepdogs, Blues Pills, Supersonic Blues Machine. From @conradt I liked The Adults. From @manorvillemike, I liked Samantha Fish. The others were just a tad heavier than I like, or need some more consideration. Thanks all!

Blimey, out of all those others I only know (and have songs from) My Chemical Romance :O

I am so pleased you found some of my suggestions like .... well, music to your ears :D :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51