You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Music Works - Understanding The Fundamentals Of Melody, Rhythm, Harmony, And Bass

in #music7 years ago

Thanks for a great post! Having Music Education, Vocal Performance, and Vocal Pedagogy degrees, it's wonderful to remind myself about the simple joys of music instead of the day to day teaching of it. These videos were awesome.

Sort:  

Wow, how wonderful you sing.

How many years have you been studying music?

I was a singer in a band professionally touring all over the US and have a degree in Music Business at UCLA. Now I just play guitar for fun.

How many students do you have? It must be fun singing every day.

There are lots of musicians on Steemit and some great singers. Hey, would you like to join us at Steemit Open Mic?

It's a live music venue on Steemit and people sing and play music for the community.

Would you or some of your students like to sing and earn some Steem?

I have been studying piano since I was 6, and singing for a lot longer! ☺️ My husband is a great guitar player, @michaeljohnson! You should connect with him too! You'd have lots in common.

I currently have 35 students, and let me tell you...It is finally a joy to be doing what I went to school for. It's a dream come true and soooooo therapeutic!

I participated in the last 2 open Mics, and they were fun to do! I'll do more in the future!

Thank you for sharing your time and knowledge with us! Looking forward to learning more about you!
-Kim

Invite your husband to play one for us too. That would be awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50