You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Needs to Be Experienced...

in #music7 years ago

Hello @qsounds
Yesterday I came across this certain website, which is called https://musicoin.org/
The main concept sounded very inspiring and I am quite eager to start posting my recordings there. Then I remember that since you were posting articles about music in Steemit, I thought maybe you know of this website.
If you've heard of it, do you know is it worth doing anything there? Or by any chance do you know anyone who tried this platform before? Sorry for my random questions xD

Sort:  

No worries asking these questions. I know Musicoin a little bit, since I'm not a music producer, I dont really actively use the platform. At the time I created my account, listeners had to pay Musicoins to listen to a track and since most of the work was more hobby than professional, I lost quickly interest. But they changed things, the listeners listens for free, always. I know Steemians who post theri original work on Musicoin platform and get tens of dollars in rewards. The platform (blockchain) pays for these rewards, like we get paid by the Steem Blockchain. On the exchanges Musicoin is picked up as well, not sure why, since Musicoin has competitors, like Audiocoin and some others, maybe less focused on music only. Maybe Musicoin is indeed the most far in what this segment is trying to do, could be, but I dont know for sure. Check users such as @seveaux and @djlethalskillz, they both post their works on Musicoin, or at least have some experience with it. On the Steem blockchain DSounds (audio) is doing something similar, and DTube as well (video). LBRY is another Steem offboard platform for video. Also Viuwly. And Viewly (they us Steem blockchain again, or at least their simple alpha release). Viuwly has the most similarity with YouTube. I'm sure their are more platforms out there, or in definition, but these I mentioned are what I know from top of my head.

Note: these platforms are all meant to upload original content, ie your work, or work you have the license for. However, DTube and DSounds are also used to up load stolen work, I suspect this happens as well at Musicoin, and other audio and video sites. Most of the platform don't have policies for that, or they have policies but no real enforcement. In the end that is their problem, but I wanted to mention that.

Thanks for your vote BTW.

@qsounds Respect on the mention! @khadniimangaa i have been using musicoin for 2 months roughly and earned my first 1K in USD value so far, its definitely the best blockchain platform that proofs to work til date. If u interested to know more pls dont hesitate to hit me up u can check my page i have lots of blogs about this and more. Salute

Thank you @qsounds and @djlethalskillz for letting me know! Tomorrow I have translation exam, which I have to prepare for. After that, I will definitely read your blogs about musicoin then most probably I'll begin my music journey on that website :D

Good luck with the exam! Lookin forward to hear ur music Kudos!

Heya @djlethalskillz! Sorry I couldn't reply right away!
I created an account on musicoin.org, uploaded a track and currently waiting for the verification. I listened to your songs and they blew me away! =O My music was like for babies compared to yours xD
Btw, are you from Lebanon? I am studying with Lebanese students here in Moscow and I've sent them links to your tracks :D
It seemed they like it =)

@khadniimangaa mah man! all good hope all went well, glad u see u jumped on Musicoin lookin forward to hear ur music, make sure u add all ur other social media links on Musicoins as this will speed up ur verification process and send me link to ur profile! ;)

yes i am originally lebanese but i live and based in Kuala Lumpur, great that u got lebanese friends! make sure they take u out to good lebanese food spots ;) thanks for spreadin the word and checkin out my music ! R u on discord btw if u are add me up @djlethalskillz#7371
Salute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50