Have You Heard of Hardstyle?

in #music7 years ago (edited)

No? Neither have I. But I'm organising this event simply because a partner wanted to bring this DJ down to Kuala Lumpur. It's just pure headbanging mayhem at 150 BPMs.. and definitely not something that you want to play at home for leisure! Maybe I'm getting old. Anyway, I thought that our video editor did a great job with the event teaser so I'm posting it here. The campaign is on Facebook anyway, and your support will be appreciated: https://www.facebook.com/HybridEntertainment/

The usual STEEM logo sponsor that I give a space to is not there this time around. Just a mistake which went into all of our marketing materials, and it's already a little too late to fix. As usual, if you're around Malaysia on 7th April, I'll try to get you in FOC if you're a Steemian ;)


Follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

I have worked on a few hardstyle tracks in the past. I like hardstyle

Bet it sounds mindblowing on a liveset! Any tracks that you want to pool out for our local harddance crew? :)

let me dig some up for you and will send a download link in reply to this.

Cool, thanks!!

http://www.mediafire.com/file/8o7q146lrkf58j7/Hardstyle_tracks_feat._bonnie_legion here are 3 original hardstyle tracks, the first one is the one I showed you a vid for, It was released a few years ago and was on the trackitdown and beatport hardstyle charts for a few weeks. You are free to using these.

Thanks, I've passed it along to the djs. can't wait to have the communities feature on steemit :)

i can tell you this, all the hardstyle party's i have been, with and without alcohol and drugs. Where amazing just go with the flow, feel, dont think and rave!!

In holland we do that all the time...

Good luck there, wised i could be there.

Lol spoken like a true raver!

You didn't know what hardstyle ?

That's so 2012 ...

I'm still waiting for a proper Gabber / Hakken revival.

Haha I know of course, just setting up a conversation :)

Wait for another 3 years man, cycle is coming back!

Of course, it's hot over there..! Hardstyle is relatively obscure in this part of the world..

Just for the record: the link above is Hardcore.

(I'm not into Hardstyle - too soft)

I used to like Hardstyle. My brain can't handle it anymore though. :)

Lol I'll only take it during dance events :)
Now brain's more in tune with lounge music?

Sometimes :) I was liking Nightcore for the last few years but that's getting to be too much now too.

Hi @kevinwong ! The Hard Data actually covers a lot of hardstyle in our print magazine. We've done interviews with Adaro, Gunz for Hire, Radical Redemption, Minus Militia and many others. Here's one of our recent posts on Steemit covering a significant advance in DJ culture...

The World’s First Blockchain-Enabled DJ Mix
Hi-voltage-dude.jpg

Is it related to grime music?

Nope.. but arguably most music have about the same roots?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55