Discover Monacowave™

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I was just randomly surfing for new music yesterday night and found some of these beautiful tracks floating around in the vacuums of cyberspace. Looking further into their work, I ended up in Bandcamp with a name-your-price album called Monacowave. Sounds like high-life in paradise. Yachts, polo-tees, and sunset champagnes - whatever you think folks do in Monaco! Here are some of their latest tracks just released a week ago. It's lo-fi psychedelic goodness, and I love their use of those subtle synth-pads and crunchy basslines. Enjoy the tracks :)


Check out Sueisfine at:
https://sueisfine.bandcamp.com/

Sort:  

@kevinwong I am featured in Investorplace as being a musician on Steemit. The article talks about Steemit being the Facebook killer, I am featured on page 2! If you agree that Steemit is the Facebook killer upvote the post! Help spread the word of Steemit by spreading this article and post around! https://steemit.com/steemit/@wvm/i-am-featured-in-investorplace-com-for-steemit-com-check-it

Got it :) still a long ways from an fb killer tho imo!

All three tracks are very good. I would like to give 1st place to 2nd track.. 2nd place to 1st track and 3rd remain at third. Thanks for making my head and body move this morning with good findings. will vote at 30 min.

Yes thats my preference too lol, just didnt wanna break up the grouping :). The 2nd track's minimalism is well done!

Monaco ya say?
this track sounds like clubbing and bar hopping at night!
Grand Prixxx .. lol

I planning a road trip next month to Vegas and plan on adding Crazy Babe to my track list! Thanks, @kevinwong for bringing this Ecstasy of Music to Light...

Cool discovery! We will add "Love Meanings" in #steeemradio-chill

Thanks for sharing it out! :)

Thank you too for doing so many good things for music here!

hey! thanks for the rec... definetly gonna add it to my playlist.
the synth-pads and psychedelic vibes.. yesss
it really makes me want to experience the monaco life haha

Please share around! found any good one recently?

yess in the bandcamp list beside this link to the album you added I got curious about 'unveil' by neon tiger and its a pretty good album with retro vibes, my favorite so far is 'afternoon acquaintance'

You'll find plenty of these stuff on bandcamp.. check out their weekly show :D

I don't know is it because I just watch the new "BayWatch" and have this illustrated to improvise. But the second song sounds like a one that could be used in that movie. Lol 😂

Hmmm.. curious, I actually found the second song first before the rest. Since you mentioned that it could be used in the new Baywatch, what does it sound like to you? If you can put words to the feel of the song..

It's that Soulection vibe going on but oldschool! Like this type of Jam, goes well with browsing Steemit, heads up to a Chilled Mood Monday

Perfect for surfing steemit lol :)

Thanks for the up vote @kevinwong #paragliding. Great post. Glad to see you are getting paid good!

No problem, good to see a communities forming. Just keep sharing! :)

Brings me back to the 80s, very nicely done

I'm more of the synthwave camp which I use to be very active in. I do like me some vaporwave if it's of quality and so far these these first 2 tracks are smooth and fine. Thanks for sharing :)

Put out your tracks around these parts :)

@kevinwong Oh I wasn't a music producer. I am active in the synthwave community as an illustrator for logos, album cover, etc. I will be posting some of it in the coming weeks. I will also soon be posting brand new posts to. I'm trying to figure this place out a bit so I've been posting some of my older artwork which is allowing me sometime to figure it out.

I've notice you have upvoted me a few times already. Much appreciated and happy you find some enjoyment from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48