|| COVER TIME || Holly McNarland's "Beautiful Blue"

in #music7 years ago

I think this may have been one of the last mainstream songs with that female-singer-songwriter vibe of the 90s--overhanging into 2002. Correct me if I'm wrong, but it was a genre swiftly being replaced by drum tracks and JLo. Alt rock also disappeared from the mainstream around the same time. Sad times!

Holly McNarland's "Beautiful Blue." Lyrics below.

Beautiful Blue by Holly McNarland

From the picture on the wall
To the bed posts that touch them all
This is where I live
This is where I do my screamin'

How do you say
I loved you in so many other ways
This is where I live
This is what I do best

Dreamin' with so much ugliness
Wakin' up to all this beautiful blue
Beautiful you

From the time I walked in
To the point where we're both arguin'
This is how I live
This is where I start screamin'

How do you say
I've always felt this way
This is where I live
This is what I do best

Dreamin' with so much ugliness
Wakin' up to all this beautiful blue
Beautiful you

Dreamin' under this ugliness
Wakin' up to all this beautiful blue
Dreamin' under this ugliness
Wakin' up to all this beautiful blue
Beautiful you
Beautiful you

xx,
Kay
.
.
.
.
.

P.S. I think you'd enjoy my entry for this week's Open Mic - an original, and the 100th track I posted on Steemit. Crazy times.

You may also enjoy the original tracks I've been uploading to dsound lately.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Follow @kayclarity for music, photos, and writing on art and life. You can help share my work with more of Steemit by resteeming your favourite videos of mine.

I try my best to check out the blogs of many of my upvoters and commenters. I love to see what you're up to!

Sort:  

Another amazing performance by the great Kay Clarity.. Bravo my friend

So consitently remarkable. Incredible -no reverb just clear 'Clarity' Lovely again.

Very beautiful cover... Definitely love it. Beautiful blue .♥
I'll performance some instrumental covers too very soon!
Cheers!

Nice..👍👍
Keep go in.

Lovely and beautiful song with a soft tone and lyric . Great sound also @kayclarity

this is amazing cover ..
i like the voice and i like the song ...
your are a beautiful lady ...
nice to meet u on this platform ...i am from indonesia i would like to follow and upvote and also resteem your posts...thank u very much @kayclarity ....^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51