Miriam's Song - Kay Clarity (Original song)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I wrote this song for my very sweet niece when she was a newborn. It's a song of protection over her life. It comes from that automatic "mama bear" impulse that I think most women know instinctively.

It's another one from the archives, so bear with me just yet on this. I'm excited to be home where I will again be able to record some NEW videos.

As I said in my last video post, this isn't great quality, but I'm hoping that if I make some earnings on this platform, I might be able to get some better equipment and deliver better-quality videos to you guys.

Lyrics below! Thank you always, always for your intrepid support. Follows, resteems, and upvotes make all the difference for me on here, after so many years of working REALLY hard and seeing so little return and support. I'm so encouraged since joining the community here.

Miriam's Song

The beauty of a human child
Shedding her light into a wild, wild world
Beautiful girl

A mother's daughter so brave and small
Venturing out into a fallen world
Precious, little girl

The mystery of her life is ever to be contemplated
Her beauty of its own kind
is never to be trifled with
She's never to be trifled
Her heart is much too pure
And her face is much too sweet

There are wonderful plans for her little life
Plans for good not strife and madness
Holy rest

All that she will be is all inside
Reaching out to this wide, wide place
Love encased

The mystery of her life
Is ever to be contemplated
Her beauty of its own kind
Is never to be trifled with
She's never to be trifled with
Her hands are much too small
And her sleep is much too deep
She's never to be trifled with
She's never to be trifled with
She's only to be understood
She's only to be loved


© 2011.







(All work on my Steem blog, in any presented form, is always copyrighted, so in your interests and mine, please use proper attribution. Thank you ALWAYS, sincerely, for your love & support, in whatever way you can give it.)

Sort:  

I loved it i couldnt have sang it any better

Thank you for listening, and for your kind comment! Xx, Kay

Beautiful song and you have a lovely voice Kay, really. My nieces are precious little gems to me so I did connect with your song. So sweet. Well done and thanks for sharing your talent with us!

You are very welcome! So glad you could relate to it. xx

Beautiful. I love that this is an original. There's something magical about songs written about and for children. I can feel the emotion.

I agree. I really do love her, with my whole heart. Thank you!

Very, very good:)

Thanks so much for listening, and taking time to comment! Xx, Kay

<3 Beautiful

Thank you, new friend!

What a great gift! Lovely....

Nice song. I especially like the phrase "All that she will be is all inside"

Thanks--it's a seed image for us all.

Awwwe, how beautiful and super sweet! Keep up the good work @kayclarity! Looking forward to seeing more of your music! Spread da Love Yo! ❤💛💚 Hope you'll follow me @peazfulman

Thank you for much for your comment. I'll go and check out your profile in a lil bit. Xx, Kay

Sounds very deep and personal. Acoustic guitar is the best instrument to accompany the soul) Thank you, Kay.

Thank you for your kind comment! I love the guitar. xx

Beautiful. ^_^ You're pretty talented, you know that?!

I've got a little niece named Miriam, too! She plays the violin!

I'm more of a keyboard person, myself, but I can't really play it. Can only play one handed and by ear. (Brain pretty much refuses to learn anything properly, so if I don't figure it out for myself, it usually doesn't happen.) Still fun though! ^_^;

Anyway... So beautiful to see loving families growing, isn't it?

Thank you!

Yes.. it really is. Music is probably good for you, especially with you health issues? Even simple things.. I am sympathetic to the brain fog issue. Sigh. Sounds like it might be your thyroid as well. Not a doctor, but very suspicious, familiar symptoms.. maybe see what you can find online? Sometimes just getting rid of gluten gets rid of all or most of people's symptoms! Not me (probably not my main cause/sensitivity), but for a lot of people the difference is incredible.

Yes... I seem keep getting into things I'm not really able to do, exactly, but I keep liking them anyway! -laugh

About the gluten thing... I wouldn't mind trying it if I could afford to, though I'd probably go fully organic before I started cutting things out. The processed food we eat is genuinely awful, nutritionally. GMOS, pesticides... Well, my experience has been the longer we live on that stuff, the junkier our health is likely to become! So hard to be stuck on that kind of diet!! >_<

Honestly, I would put gluten even before organic (not because I think it's evil, but because objectively a lot of people are really sensitive to it.. for a lot of reasons). You can do it! Potatoes and rice aren't expensive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65