Behind the scenes of my first real music video

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I have been aching to make a video like this for YEARS - just something simple and beautiful but great quality to convey one of my songs to the world in a great way.

I finally had the chance this fall because of the kindness and dedication of two friends. A funny mix: my friend who is a mom of two and brought her newborn--we risked and trusted she would sleep through the recording!!-- and our friend, a priest of a church we both go to.

IMG_1198.JPG

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

I directed. She did the videography, and he handled all of the "tech"--setting up the lighting, managing the audio, and editing everything afterward.

I couldn't have been happier with how it turned out.

IMG_1195.JPG

IMG_1199.JPG

In case you haven't seen the final video yet:

Xx,
Kay

Thanks for following @kayclarity and resteeming my posts if you enjoy posts about beauty, art, culture, life, Steemit, and, of course, my original music and poems. xx

Sort:  

That was extremely beautiful and so well done. I can imagine this being on the radio, if they played good music on it, which, these days... it reminded me of listening to Sarah McLachlan in the nineties somehow. I’m going to resteem this.

Thanks! Yes - I have heard the Sarah McLachlan comparison before, and when someone asks me to describe my genre I basically say... "..you know the female singer-songwriter from the 90s?? That's basically what I do."

Such a nice compliment! And thank you for the resteem!

You’re welcome!

Thanks to @chiefmappster, this article was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Awesome! Thank you :)

Kay, really really nice :)
Best vocal I've heard so far on Steemit, two songs came to my mind while listening to you James Blunt - Wisemen and Gary Jules - Mad World not just because the similar chord flow, but also the emotion, I'm a fan of both your music and your awesome surname, keep it up 👍

Thank you! That's a very kind compliment, and I appreciate it. Thanks so much for listening and stopping by to comment as well. xx, Kay

Waow Kay...
You are doing a beautiful job!
Bravo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01