Looking for some serious reviews of my music. Will upvote @ 100% and Resteem (details in post)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

The album and lyrics are HERE.


624px-ConcoureDeChauffeuses01.jpeg

Graham Smith, HAPPY DISEASES

RULES:


1. You don't have to write a "positive" review to get the upvote/resteem. Just make an honest review. Keep in mind this album is a "low-fi" production intentionally.

2. Reviewers (the first five will receive the upvote/resteem) should make a post on their blog reviewing the album, and link to said post in the comments section of this post.

3. INFO THE REVIEW MUST CONTAIN TO BE ELIGIBLE:


  • Album Title / Artist / Genre (I'll leave this determination up to you, but "low-fi" must be one of the genres included!)

  • Some highlights or notable points from various songs (lyrics, notable melodic points, apparent influences, etc). There must be some semblance of effort put into the review. Not just a couple shitty sentences. For example, please no "Shit sandwich" reviews ;) (VIVA SPINAL TAP!!!!)

  • Overall impression and rating out of 10 stars.


~*~


Thanks!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DTube and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

@kafkanarchy84, I'm so glad you put a call-out for album reviews! This is my first, and it was a joy to do :-)

https://steemit.com/music/@erikaharris/acoustic-anarchy-my-first-ever-music-review-kafkanarchy84-graham-smith-happy-diseases

Hey @kafkanarchy84 heres my entry. My spanish review if you want it in english just let me know and i'll do my best. btw congrats i love the Happy Diseases song, that was my favorite one.

https://steemit.com/music/@todoenmusica/review-of-kafkanarchy84-graham-smith-album-happy-diseases

cheers

Will listen through and then write a review. I still have those video segments of you playing and singing for the halloween party last year. Shareable? Or any way I can send it to you? I wanted to edit them into a little reel and post here, but need your licensing rights first :P
This is inspirational, I have dropped music from my life when I moved to Korea and still have the itch to produce something sometimes...No live instruments here, but it still meant a lot when I played!

LOL at the "What about your bullshit , man" LOL

Thanks brother. Much obliged. As for the Halloween footage, I'll let you do with that what you see fit. Dropbox might be an easy way to send it, but to be honest I am not sure what I'd do with it either.

Yeah man. Making music can be so healing, helpful, and cathartic. Don't know where I'd be without it.

Personally I love.your music and think that it shows your character and your love for.the world! Rock on!? @kafkanarchy84

I love your songs. I love the lyrics of the songs so much.
The ketchup and leaving the leaves are my favorites. But I think you should focus on pitch of your voice.
Sometimes it's good if you change the pitch and the song enters a new world.
Overall I love the songs I love your voice. Thank you

The Track "Robbing Super Walmart" is realy nice. Great Lyrics and a original Melodie !!!! But the whole Album have a good Vibe!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64