“Hey Papa Pepper! (Steem Silver Fever Comin’ Down)”

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Just this morning I came across @papa-pepper’s latest post about his Steem silver round community giveaways.


@papa-pepper is sending out real Steem silver rounds to some Super Steemians and contest winners. The dude truly gives back to this platform in killer ways! So what does any of that have to do with this post???

Lemme get to the point: I really, really, really want to win one of those delicious things, but am not exactly a “selfie contest” kind of guy and am not in the same league platform/community-helper-wise as a lot of the others, in my estimation.

I decided to play to my strengths. All in good fun of course, I decided write @papa-pepper a song for a contest he hasn’t made, to win the coin as a prize for said non-existent contest, in the hopes of laying my hands on one of those beauties!

I hope you like it! And, @papa-pepper, don’t forget about ol’ Kafka out here!

(Coin or not, I think you’re a stand up guy, and this is as good a way as any to tell ya!)

Hope you all like it.


Lyrics:


“Hey! Papa Pepper”

Down on my knees
no pride left
gonna be begging please
down to my last breath

Hey Papa-Pepper! Can you send me a Steem silver coin?
I been bloggin’ round here a long time, and Lord knows that’s somethin’ I could enjoy.

Ain’t one to beg X
ain’t one to plead X
But that shiny silver
with the logo Steem

Got me crazzzzyyy
Steem silver fever comin’ down
Hey Papa Pepper,
won’t you consider sendin’ a poor boy one around.

Out to my town!!!!

Papa-Pepper, please send me a Steem Silver Coin

I been bloggin’ round here a long time, and Lord knows that’s somethin’ I could enjoy.

~*~

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Very interesting that you put this out. I've been thinking about you quite a bit lately since this post : https://steemit.com/religion/@kafkanarchy84/logic-is-my-god-religion-is-neurosis

Just gave me a lot to consider and I was thinking about a video response.


Anyway, back to that STEEM coin!

While I would love to just send you one... seriously, I almost did just now, I think it'd be best to have a contest. That way, others will have a chance too. Hmmm.... Maybe I'll have one as the grand prize for the contest.... and then... perhaps.... bless you with one anyway because of the song and the idea!

I'll get to work on my end!

Haha. It’s all good man. Just wanted to put that out there. If you do have a contest, can I enter again?

If not I’d be thrilled to be blessed with one should you truly want to do that.

As far as the other post goes, thanks for watching. A lot of folks might be surprised about what I actually believe about “god,” but it’s kind of too hard to put into words for a video. Face to face is always best.

For me, logic and “god” are the same. Though some might not know how deep I view logic as going.

Anyways, peace brother.

Keep rocking on!

Graham

Yeah, I think I will run a contest, and use your song as an example. If you want to enter when I post it, you are more than welcome to. Also, check chat when you have a minute.

My thoughts on God on pretty deep too and hard to explain all at once, so I appreciate you opening up and sharing some REAL thoughts like that.

Bahaha if I knew all it was going to take to get a steemsilver coin is a little graveling give me a second.

heads off to record a video on his cell phone

Yeah at @kafkanarchy84I've entered many of contests for one of these bad boys. IF you have the money @phelimint has one for auction using steembay and I'm sure there are a few others.

very attractive lyrics good work.

Nice one,we got to be proactive in making what we want to happen. I reckon you should get an honorary one.

Thanks, @trucklife-family. I usually don't do stuff like this, but somethin' hit me today.

those silver rounds are badass I want one!

You gotta be proactive when you want something as awesome as a steem coin! I enjoyed you attempt at getting @papa-pepper sending you a coin.

I wonder what a random person would think when seeing you jam in your car going all nuts and stuff. Dem foreigners sure are :/. Whatever that in Japanse would be. In other news, you rock da beat.

Lol. Was thinking the same. Been here so long don't give a damn any more. Hopefully it gave some ojisan a laugh.

Maybe they would gather the whole town and surround your car and at the end all start clapping all Asian humble style. Good luck in achieving a Papa Pepper silver coin;).

I love that song...the guitar and all. Didn't know you could sing that well. You deserve the steem silver coin :)

Hahahahaha! @kafkanarchy84 it is a nice song. You have won the silver steem already, because am sure @papa-pepper is blown away by this.

Wow- EXCELLENT - Upvoted... found this on Youtube. UpVoted and will Resteem. You deserve that silver man !

Thanks man! Much obliged and appreciated!

Are the Coins for sale somewhere ? Silver is cheap these days ..

@phelimint is holding an auction at the moment. If you can snag one under $60, I'd do so.

thats a high premium.

On an ounce of silver, yes.
On one of the 1500 first edition steem themed silver coins, lovingly designed by @bearone, with certificate of authenticity... $60 is cheap :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23