A New Challenge - Creating Music For A Short Film

in #music6 years ago

I was looking for a new challenge a few months ago and I thought it would be fun to try and create a soundtrack for a short film.

So I posted in a few Facebook groups and had a response from Seen It All Films.

I knew my good friend and collaborator @GrandSpace would be interested in getting involved, in fact he had already told me as much before I had chance to contact him, so we set about writing something.

@GrandSpace can create instrumentals at a phenomenal pace so within a few hours he sent me a demo.

I then set about adding my vocals and we spent a few weeks passing the track back and forth, making refinements all the time.

You can hear the result in the video below.

Do You Need Music For Your Short Film of Video Game?

If you are interested in having some music created for you then please get in touch. We can be paid in SBD and are open to negotiations but you will get value for money!

Please let us know what you think in the comments whether you think it's good, bad or meh!

Thank you!
@JuxtaMusic & @GrandSpace

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Nice work. Enjoyed your video. May be a client of yours in the future. Until then, now following your blog. Best wishes and welcome to Steemit.

Thank you. We are only responsible for the music so if that is something you may be interested in in the future that please let me know :-)

Hey RockyKelley!
Thank you! If you'd be interested in us creating visuals for you in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Also you can read more on the subject here; https://steemit.com/short/@seenitallfilms/technobody-short-film-the-age-of-consumerism
Thank you!

brilliant work from both of you, fits perfect

Hey thank you!
You can read more on the subject here if you'd like to know my thought process!
https://steemit.com/short/@seenitallfilms/technobody-short-film-the-age-of-consumerism

Very interesting soundtrack for quite a disturbing theme...

Hahah, how so? Thanks for watching!

Nice job. It suits it well.
Here is my movie track :)
Just looking for a movie to fit it.
https://steemit.com/dsound/@jeffandhisguitar/original-track-jeffandhisguitar-instrumental-acoustic

Hey Jeff!
I'm behind the film, feel free to get in touch if you'd like to collab in the future!
You can also read more on the subject here; https://steemit.com/short/@seenitallfilms/technobody-short-film-the-age-of-consumerism
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56